Posted by: haircutsrevisited | September 12, 2005

My First Love – Part I

My First Love – Part I
By Tammy

Foreword: This was my first attempt at a couple’s story. This one is based on a real couple and this first part of the story really did happen, a very loving boyfriend giving his girlfriend a bob haircut after she kept teasing him about cutting her hair, he called her bluff.

I met Andrew on my Christmas break from school. I was 17 years old and I was in my senior year of High school. Andrew and I fell for each other right away. My best friend introduced us at a party one night just after Christmas.

We started to hit it off quickly. At first we talked and held hands, a little bit of flirting was going on. He was hot, he was tall, slim and he had long dark blonde hair that went to his mid back that he wore all tied back in a ponytail. He was so hot that I wanted him all for myself.

He seemed to like my hair a lot. He would touch it on occasion or stroke it off my shoulders. It was cute. My hair was long too, as long as his was except mine was medium brown in color. I loved it when he would touch my hair. It gave me goose bumps.

We hung out at the party and we were being social with everyone together. We made plans to go out for New Years Eve with everyone at a university tavern downtown that was an easier place to get served as minors.

I left the party with my friends and I really wanted to kiss him goodbye, but I left myself open for him to make the first move. He didn’t budge. He was nervous and it was so cute. I could tell that he liked me.

The next day we all met at the tavern and we all got in without a hitch. We found a big long table with long benches and all sat there together. I sat beside Andrew. He was so cute, he was brushing up to me all night and he kept putting his hand on my upper back underneath my hair. I would shake my head slightly to caress my hair over his hand as a flirting move. He would react by applying slight more pressure with his fingers on my back. It gave me shivers.

We all sat around and drank from pints of beer and chatted while waiting for the New Years Countdown. Andrew and I started flirting more as time went on. He would touch my shoulder or put his hand on my back again. Always grazing my hair. He was trying to be subtle with it but I knew he liked it.

We were about one minute away from New Years and everyone got up to ready for it. People yelled out “30 seconds,” Andrew and I were standing beside each other “20 seconds,” Andrew put his hand on my shoulder again, “10 seconds,” Andrew moved his hand to my back and I turned to face him, we got closer “5…4…3…2…1, HAPPY NEW YEARS,” Andrew grabbed me and pulled me close. Our lips touched for the first time and we instantly kissed.

His hand was on my back and it moved right up into my nape and he caressed my hair massaging my nape tightly. His other arm was around my waist and he held me tight. We couldn’t stop kissing. I held him tight in my arms and I never wanted to let him go. I felt like I was in heaven. We were falling in love at the stroke of midnight on New Years Eve.

We had an amazing night that night. We all drank and talked until almost dawn. My girlfriends and I were staying at a hotel nearby and we were getting tired. After I went back to my room with my Friends. Andrew and I kissed each other goodnight and I didn’t want to let him go. We would see each other again.

I had fun the rest of the night with my girlfriends in the room and we gossiped about Andrew and I getting together. Everyone thought it was so amazing.

We had to be back at school the next week and Andrew lived at the other end of the city. We didn’t get much chance to see each other as we were both seniors in high school and had to keep our marks up. We started talking on the phone with each other everyday and we saw each other every weekend.

In our first month together I could tell he had an interest in my hair and I loved the attention I got from him. It was amazing. I always had a bit of an infatuation with my own hair. It wasn’t that I was a princess or anything I just loved playing with it. I loved getting it cut and I loved it when others played with it, especially Andrew. He loved to spoon me from behind and my hair would lie between us. He could smell it and he played with it. He liked it a lot.

I wore my hair long most of my life except at a time when I was in grade 8. I asked my best friend to cut some layers for me in her bathroom and she tried to. She was using dull scissors and was having a difficult time. She would cut some layers on the right side and then the left side, she’d check it and say it wasn’t even. Then she would try to cut the other side to even it out and she couldn’t match it. She kept cutting it shorter and shorter to match it and the sides got pretty short until she stopped cutting it. It looked all wrong. The back was now way too long compared to the sides so she had to do something about that now. She tried to cut the back to match it with the sides and she just ended up making a huge mess.

I went home and my mother freaked. It was a Friday night so the next morning my father had to take me to get it fixed, as my mother wanted nothing to do with it. He didn’t know what to do either so he just took me to his barber. The barber cut it pretty short but it didn’t look that bad. I just let it grow from there and it grew in quite will.

A year later it was shoulder length again so I got my first and only perm. I liked it but it wasn’t all that cool looking. I just liked the bouncy curls around my face and playing with it in class. From there I just let it all grow out long to where it is now.

I liked it this way, long. It fits in well with being a senior in High School as all the girls had long hair at this age. No fuse with it as I conformed with everyone else this way and it was easy to wear up in a pony tale. It had been long for quite some time I never thought about cutting it, that was until I met Andrew.

As months went on I discovered one thing about Andrew. My hair was a source of affection for him. He loved it. He loved playing with it, brushing it. He even would blow-dry it for me after I took a shower. Of course I let him do all of this, as I loved the attention from it.

In time I learned how to tease him with it. The first time I did that was during a midweek phone call when we couldn’t see each other because of school. I called him in the evening and told him I had cut my hair.

“You did what,” he said.

“I cut my hair,” I said giggling a little.

“What did you do to it,” he said annoyingly.

I paused for a moment to let him suffer and said, “Its short.”

He said nothing. I told him, “It’s so short,”

He got upset, “Why did you do that,” He said.

“I don’t know, I was at the mall and…”

He cut me off, “How short is it,”

I was smiling and trying to keep quiet. I paused.

“It’s so short, I didn’t mean to,”

He said nothing. He was so quiet I could sense his veins popping out of his head through the phone. I couldn’t let him suffer any more.

“Psych,” I yelled at him through the phone.

“Oh my god I could kill you,” He said. “If you ever cut your hair I will.”

“You will what,” I cut him off.

“I will….”

“Well what then,” I told him.

“I don’t know what I would do,” he said.

I left it at that. This opened up a whole new thing for me. I loved teasing him about cutting my hair. He was so sensitive to it.

He would come and visit me and I would tell him from time to time I made an appointment for a haircut or a perm or something and he would get all tensed up.

I wasn’t even thinking about doing anything with my hair actually. I just loved to tease him with it. He was so cute when I had him going. I did this from time to time for a few months. After he would relax and we would settle into our usual spoon position with him holding me from behind.

I remember the Easter Weekend that year. We would have been about 3 or 4 months together already and we had an entire long weekend together. We spent most of it together lying around in my room. It was the Easter Sunday and we were bored. I wanted to tease him again to get him going.

“I’m going to cut my hair,” I told him.

He said nothing. He didn’t seem interested.

I was thinking of going tomorrow to do it, do you want to come with me?” I asked.

“Why tomorrow,” he said. “Why not do it now.”

I didn’t get it.

“If you want it cut so badly we could do it now if you want,” He told me.

I sensed my teasing has worn off now and he was calling my bluff. I thought for a moment about what to do next. I knew he wouldn’t let me cut my hair anyway so I went along with it.

“Sure, let’s do it right now,” I said.

“Are you sure you want to,” He asked.

I grabbed the ends of my hair and held it of to look at it. I thought about it for a moment and I knew it wasn’t going to happen.

“What would we do,” I asked.

“Go take a shower and when you get out I’ll cut it for you.” He told me.

“OK,” I said smiling.

I went to the bathroom and got into the shower. I didn’t know why I was bothering with this but a shower felt good anyway. I wished he would come in and join me and thought maybe that was the point to all of this. He didn’t so I got out and towel dried. I heard a knock on the door.

“What,” I said.

“Can I come in,” He said, and I opened the door.

He came in carrying a fold-up chair, a comb, a pair of scissors and clips he had taken from my room. I felt now he might have been serious. I didn’t say anything, as he was more than welcome to cut my hair if he wanted to.

He closed the door behind him and I stood out of his way and let him do whatever it was he was up to. He put the comb and scissors on the counter and unfolded the chair placing it facing away from the counter and the mirror.

“Take a seat,” he said and I sat in the chair. The room was still steamy from my shower and I was naked and damp. My hair was still wet and it was down over my shoulders and on my back.

He sat up on the counter behind me and pulled me closer to him. He started combing out my hair. He brushed out all of the knots and combed it straight back. I sat there quietly. I couldn’t see as I was facing away from the mirror but I could feel my hair being combed straight back, and then being parted right in the middle. He parted it in the middle straight back from my forehead to my nape. He sectioned my hair into two parts from the middle and over my shoulders to the front.

I was surprised because he moved like he knew what he was doing. I didn’t say anything as I was in heaven right now. I loved this, I loved the steam and the warmth of the room and I loved the way he was combing my hair and sectioning it lovingly and with a great deal of care.

I felt him sectioning off another section at my nape and comb a small section down my back. I had shivers from this sensation. He took the hair clips and clipped my hair on top out-of-the-way. Everything felt right the way he was doing this as if he was really a hairstylist.

I felt something hard like steel slide across my nape and a heard a soft noise, snip, I felt as the scissors closed at my nape. I was in disbelief, did he really just do that, Mr. Never-Cut-Your-Hair. His hand came around my right side with my lock of hair in it to show me the evidence, or damage, I wasn’t sure yet, and it was long, maybe 24” in length.

“Oh my god,” I said grabbing it out of his hand. I sat in silence for a moment staring at it in my hands. He was so silent.

“Oh my god,” I said again, I didn’t know whether to laugh or cry. I couldn’t believe it. I was mixed with emotions but I wasn’t upset.

“You said you wanted it cut,” He said sarcastically.

I didn’t know what to say. I just sat there clinching my newly shorn lock in my hand. I couldn’t believe he just did that. I actually loved that he just did that. I felt the most overwhelming sense of butterflies inside my stomach and it was amazing. I felt him undo the hairclips in section off another section. We worked very slowly and I could feel his work was very precise. I was completely relaxed and feeling overwhelmed by his love and passion at this point.

He started cutting the next section and I could feel the released lock of hair clump on my back from being wet. I felt him grab it and pull it off and he dropped it to the floor. He kept sectioning off all the way up the back of my head and cutting my hair straight across my nape. I knew how short it was going to be and I was ok with that. I was excited to see how it was going to look. I felt he was going to love it too as he was cutting it with an extreme amount of love and care, I could feel that in me.

When he was finished with the back he told me to stand up so I did. He spun the chair sideways and told me to sit again and so I did. My left side was now facing him sitting on the counter and I was facing the shower in the chair. I could see all my hair wet hair all over the floor from this angle and feel my hair under my bare feet.

I just sat their feeling intoxicated by this whole experience. I could feel him sectioning off my left side and cutting it straight back at what felt like my jaw line to the length in the back. I tried looking over into the mirror to see it but to no avail, the mirror was all fogged up from my shower.

I let him continue cutting. He finished the left side and I got up to let him spin the chair again. I sat down again this time with my right side facing him and my facing the bathroom door.

He got to work on cutting my right side the same way he did the left. He finished up the haircut and it felt amazing. I shook my head and played with it. It was so light and it was so strange to not feel any hair on my shoulders anymore.

I got up and played with it and he went into the cabinet under the sink and grabbed the hairdryer. I still couldn’t see it in the mirror and I wanted to wait until he finished with it to see it. The cut felt very good and precise anyway so I wasn’t worried at all. The length just felt strange but in a very good way.

I sat back in the chair facing away from him again as he sat in the counter and he blow-dried it using his hands. When it was almost dry he started to use a hairbrush with it. It took him so much faster to dry my hair then when he did all the other times. He turned off the hairdryer and said he was done.

I got up to see in the mirror and the mirror was clear now. It looked so cute I loved it. I burst out in laughter. He kissed me on my newly exposed nape and it gave me shivers.

“Thank-you,” I said. “I love it,” I told him.

We went back to my room and made love.

To be continued…

Tammy

Leave a Reply

Categories

